pensando

So, recently, I have been thinking a lot about America and home and where I belong and all those things. I decided to write one of those stream of consciousness, slightly schizophrenic poems. First I shall give credit where credit is due; these pieces planted little questioning voices in my head (the first seven are photos by William Eggleston, from his official website; the last two are stills from Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, which I saw two days ago):

And now a brief pause. One breath. Okay. Here’s da poem (in photographic form because I couldn’t get the blogging hemisphere to do the right formatting):

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “pensando

  1. Joanna Callenbach

    Wow Anya, that is pretty heady stuff! Trip to Vegas in your future, or past? Love, mom

Leave a Reply

