felice!

Ciaooooo!

Just a quick post before I go to sleep. The craziest thing about Florence is how picturesque it is. Ladies and gentlemen, it is time to face the music:

View from the San Minniato Church -- there's the whole city in the background!

Happy days -- warm weather makes us smile, what can I say.

Said church

Walking down from the church (hi, Ilana!)

And finally, guess what?! Remember that play I was talking about just a few months ago, that was being performed at Marin Country Day School? Well, I am incredibly happy to report that The Secret of Asteraceae is going to be performed by the Young Conservatory at the American Conservatory Theater in August 2012! Yes, indeed, the very play I wrote is actually BEING PERFORMED AGAIN! I’m basically melting into an amorphous pile of joy, but I will attempt to hold my sinewy self together for a few more months, so that I can at least make it to opening night. (Lets hope for the best.) Anyway, to all the 11 – 14-year-olds out there, look at this LINK!*

* = Yes, those of you not in the 11 – 14 age range are also highly encouraged to click the link. Go for it!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “felice!

  1. First of all, thanks for taking us on a sightseeing adventure where I would love to be!
    Second, CONGRATS!!!!
    Third, for those of us not in the 11-14, when and where can we get tickets? Or does the playwright get any comps?
    I am so looking forward to seeing the ACT production!!!!

Leave a Reply

