one moment of down time! | un momento di tempo libero!

Whewwwwwwwww, well this has been a whirlwind of activity! I am having the best time — exploring New York city, getting to do the Yale thing without actually having any work.

This isn’t going to be a super detailed update — just time for a few choice photos, first from New York (where luckily, I didn’t leave my heart. Close call.) Yale photos will come later.

Dina and me at the Bus Stop Cafe in the Village (artsiest neighborhood evah)

The Sassy Swag Sisters go East (Nora and me in her dorm room at Barnard)

Macaroons (in some weird French accent) from the bakery where Lena saw Tina Fey! A very upscale bakery. Flavors: caramel, chocolate and fig balsamic. Expensive. Experience: priceless.

The Rolling Backpack does Central Park

The Rolling Backpack does Carnegie Hall (concert pianist, obviously)

The Rolling Backpack does 30 Rock!!! (Tina Fey, watch out. Tiny Tina Fey is 'bout to get serious. Or should I say surrious.)

The Rolling Backpack does Central Park 2.0 (quite picturesque, right, Mom? Proper feng shui?)

Nathan and me at "HAIR"

Leslie and me at "HAIR"

Leslie and me at "HAIR"

When I was too embarrassed to ask someone to take a picture of me I just took pictures of my backpack. Foolproof plan.

More later!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “one moment of down time! | un momento di tempo libero!

  1. Toby Richkind

    ANYAAAA,
    That Rolling Backpack sure does get around! Next stop, Piazza San Marco? I’m glad you’re having such a great time, and say hi to everyone out there for us! Five dollars are on your way to your account, and keep that good Feng Shui going!

    From,
    The Fambam (oh, and that girl that’s always around)

Leave a Reply

